Awarded to

New Vice President - James Carter

20 May 2020

Following the appointment of former Vice President, Jan Turbill to Chief Commissioner, James Carter has been elected Vice President from now until the AGM in August. Congratulations James!


Our Chief Commissioner's address re COVID-19 addresses

24 Apr 2020

Listen to our Chief Commissioner, Jan Turbill lead you through our plans to be a stronger organisation on the other side of COVID-19


Scouting From Home

14 Apr 2020

Find out how you can join Scouting, share in some of our awesome activities or discover what your friends have been raving about.


Scouts SA appoints it's 19th Chief Commissioner

02 Apr 2020

Welcome Jan, Farewell Harry! Scouts SA is proud to announce Jan Turbill has been appointed as our 19th Chief Commissioner. Jan succeeds Harry Long who has devoted his life to Scouting and education and has served as our Chief for the last 5 years.


The adventure continues!

10 Dec 2019

Do you have the post AJ2019 Blues? There is plenty of adventure still to be found!


State Primary Schools

  • Glen Osmond Primary - 5 Fisher St, Myrtle Bank (0.5 Km)
  • Highgate Primary - 12 Hampstead Ave, Highgate (1.3 Km)
  • Linden Park Primary - 14 Hay Rd, Linden Park (2.4 Km)
  • Mitcham Primary - Hill View Rd, Kingswood (2.2 Km)
  • Parkside Primary - 12 Robsart St, Parkside (2.5 Km)
  • Unley Primary - 222 Wattle St, Malvern (2.7 Km)

Private Primary Schools

  • Saint Johns Lutheran - 20 Highgate St, Highgate (1.8 Km)
  • St Raphaels - 114 Glen Osmond Rd, Parkside (2.3 Km)
  • Sunrise Christian -  95 Wattle St, Fullarton (1.8 Km)

State Secondary Schools

  • Glenunga International High - 99 L'Estrange St, Glenunga (2.3 Km)
  • Marryatville High - 170 Kensinston Rd, Marryatville (3.9 Km)
  • Unley High - Kitchener St, Netherby (2.1 Km)
  • Urrbrae Agricultural High - 505 Fullarton Rd, Netherby (1.3 Km)

Private Secondary Colleges

  • Concordia College - 45 Cheltenham St, Highgate (1.9 Km)
  • Loreto College - 316 Portrush Rd, Marryatville (3.9 Km)
  • Mercedes College - 540 Fullarton Rd, Springfield (2.2 Km)
  • Scotch College - 23-51 Caruth Rd, Torrens Park (3.2 Km)
  • Seymour College - 546 Portrush Rd, Glen Osmond (1.3 Km)

Membership Diversity

Our membership comes from the City of Unley (40%), City of Burnside (40%),
City of Mitcham  (15%) and the remainder may come from as far away as Athelstone, Coromandel Valley and Mt Barker.

The diversity of membership changes from year to year. In some years we have had a large number of children of Asian Post Graduate Students from the nearby Waite Agricultural Institute of the Univerity of Adelaide. This integration is good for all the youth and for their parents. It also enriches the menu when we have a family event where families bring along food from their own culture.